Who We Are

  • Personnel
  • Risk Management
  • Employee Benefits
  • SmartFind Operators
  • Employee Relations

Eric Weber

Associate Superintendent for Human Resources

Eric Weber assists in the selection process of district administrators. He is responsible for the staff appraisal process, professional growth, staffing allocations, disciplinary action, district Title IX officer and EAP referrals. The Human Resources Division is directly responsible for all personnel functions as well as Risk Management, Staff Development and employee benefits.

(402) 436-1575
eweber@lps.org

Mary Hiller

Secretary to Associate Superintendent, Human Resources

Provide office support to the Associate Superintendent, Human Resources. Assist with teacher appraisal process, Scottish Rite Award, assist with administrator vacancies.

(402) 436-1592
mhiller@lps.org

Vann Price

Supervisor of Secondary Personnel Services

Recruit and place secondary teacher transfers, provide support service including promotions and counseling, Leadership Development Program, summer school staffing and Extra Standard assignments.  Manage SmartFind staff and substitute teachers.

(402) 436-1596
vprice@lps.org

Nicole Regan

Director of Recruiting and Supervisor of Special Programs Personnel

Responsible for the recruitment of certificated candidates. Recruit and place special programs (special education and federal programs) certificated transfers, provide support service including promotions and counseling.

(402) 436-1576
nregan@lps.org

Vicki Schulenberg

Supervisor of Elementary Personnel Services

Recruit and place elementary teacher vacancies, process teacher transfers, provide support service including promotion and counseling, manage the gifted mentor program, coordinate college field placements and tuition credit/professional enhancement.

(402) 436-1577
vschule@lps.org

Kevin Johnston

Human Resources Specialist

Responsible for the recruitment, interviewing, selection and support of office personnel, custodial, nutrition services staff and transportation drivers/paras. Works with staff development on activities benefiting classified personnel.

(402) 436-1597
kjohnst@lps.org

Not Pictured

Genelle Moore

Background Investigation/HR Specialist

Conduct thorough background checks on applicants and employees. Responsible for the recruitment, interviewing, selection and support of maintenance, facilities and distribution center staff.

(402) 436-1573
gmoore@lps.org

Marla Styles

Human Resources Specialist

Responsible for the recruitment, interviewing, selection and support of paraeducators and bilingual interpreters. Coordinates ADA accommodations.

(402) 436-1579
mstyles@lps.org

Lisa Morehouse

Office Manager

Supervise front office support staff, coordinate office functions, payroll, prepare board agenda, vacancy bulletin and advertising. Manage building and badge access.

(402) 436-1594
lmoreho@lps.org

Grady Blase

Technical Assistant

Responsible for teacher certification, seniority lists, assist with preparation of state and federal reports.

(402) 436-1581
gblase@lps.org

Michele Ackerman

Secretary, Secondary Certified Staffing

Assist the Supervisor of Secondary Personnel Services with the hiring of secondary certified staff, process staffing changes, leaves of absence, transfers and resignation of secondary teachers.

(402) 436-1584
mackerm@lps.org

Sparkle Barnes

HR Receptionist

Direct incoming calls, greet patrons, coordinate the new employee onboarding process and register teaching certificates. Responsible for scanning HR documents.

(402) 436-1582
sbarnes4@lps.org

Katie Bender

Secretary, Certified Special Programs

Assist the Director of Recruiting/ Supervisor of Special Programs with the hiring of special education certified staff, process staffing changes, leaves of absence, transfers and resignation of special education teachers.

(402) 436-1482
kbender@lps.org

Jean Clough

LPSDO Receptionist

Direct incoming LPSDO calls and direct LPSDO visitors to departments.

(402) 436-1000
clough@lps.org

Gina Cookus

Secretary, Classified Staffing

Provide support services for the placement and interviewing of school based technicians, gifted mentors, maintenance, facilities, distribution and summer crew applicants and staff. Provide support services to the Background Investigation Specialist.

(402) 436-1587
gcookus@lps.org

Cherry Cornell

Secretary, Classified Staffing

Provide support services for the placement, testing and interviewing of clerical applicants, custodial, transportation and nutrition services applicants and staff.

(402) 436-1586
ccornell@lps.org

Tanisha Gray

Employee Records Secretary

Maintain employee and applicant files. Responsible for scanning HR documents. Assist with building and badge access.

(402) 436-1598
tgray2@lps.org

Tenisa Hall

Secretary, Classified Staffing

Provide support services for the placement and interviewing of paraeducators, bilingual interpreters, and summer school personnel.

(402) 436-1583
thall@lps.org

Dianne Kreick

Secretary

Coordinates transcript entry and processes employment verification forms.

(402) 436-1574
dkreick@lps.org

Kristie Mac Gregor

Secretary, Elementary Certified Staffing

Assist the Supervisor of Elementary Personnel Services with the hiring of elementary certified staff, process staffing changes, leaves of absence, transfers and resignation of elementary teachers, coordinate C&I 908 course.

(402) 436-1585
kmacgre@lps.org

Kim Miller

Director, Risk Management

Responsible for the district's self-insured workers' compensation, liability and vehicle insurance programs, unemployment, district safety committee, driver review committee and tort claims.

(402) 436-1759
millerk@lps.org

Michelle Hartley

Claims and Insurance Coordinator

Supervises workers' compensation claims handling and assists the Director of Risk Management with liability and property claims. Conducts ergonomic evaluations, safety checks and training.

(402) 436-1591
mhartle@lps.org

Elizabeth Svoboda

Work Comp Case Management Nurse

Provides medical management of workers’ compensation claims involving lost days and/or surgeries and assists the employee in returning to pre-injury/pre-illness status.

(402) 436-1768
esvoboda@lps.org

Audra Cotton

Work Comp Claims Handler

Responsible for the processing of workers' compensation claims.

(402) 436-1761
acotton@lps.org

Sanda Navratil

Risk Management Technician

Provide accounting support services to the Risk Management Office. Assist Director of Risk Management.

(402) 436-1767
snavrat@lps.org

Jennifer Bahr

Secretary, Risk Management

Provide support services to the Risk Management Office.

(402) 436-1760
jbahr@lps.org

Laurie Oxley

Employee Benefits Specialist

Responsible for administering employee benefits, retirement conferences, Family & Medical Leave Act, maternity and disability conferences. Coordinates the donated leave program.

(402) 436-1593
loxley@lps.org

Julie McAndrew

Employee Benefits Specialist

Responsible for administering employee benefits, retirement conferences, Family & Medical Leave Act, maternity and disability conferences.

(402) 436-1595
jmcandre@lps.org

Nancy Harter

Secretary, Employee Benefits

Provide support services for the administration of health, dental, disability, term life and vision plans. Handle beneficiary changes and COBRA notice requirements.

(402) 436-1578
nharter@lps.org

Darbi Umholtz

SmartFind Operator

Responsible for the SmartFind system and substitute placements. Processes emergency and civic leaves and UNL tuition credit. Assists with college field placements.

(402) 436-1589
dumholtz@lps.org

Kren Shellhase

SmartFind Secretary

Assists with substitute placements. Responsible for professional leaves and local substitutes.

(402) 436-1588
kshellha@lps.org

Robbie Seybert

Director of Employee Relations and Personnel

Chief negotiator for employee contracts, responsible for matters relating to employee grievances, preparation of certificated and classified handbooks and agreements. Responsible for the recruitment, interviewing, selection and support of district level technicians.

(402) 436-1571
rseybert@lps.org

Nancy Hoppe

Employee Relations, Compensation & Benefits Specialist

Work with the Director of Employee Relations and Personnel regarding negotiations for all employee groups, including data collection and analysis of proposals/counterproposals. Coordinate the district's compliance with the Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act (PPACA) and the Fair Labor Standards Act (FLSA). Collaborate with the Computing Services department in the planning, review, testing, and implementation of HRIS system upgrades or enhancements.

(402) 436-1572
nhoppe@lps.org

Brittany Schuster

HR Technical and Training Manager

Preparation of state and federal reports/surveys. Assist HR Specialist for Employee Relations, Compensation and Benefits.

(402) 436-1599
bschust2@lps.org

Stacy Wilkinson

Secretary, Employee Relations

Provide support services to the Director of Employee Relations and Personnel. Provide support services for the placement and interviewing of district level technicians and the hiring of athletic/coaching staff.

(402) 436-1382
swilkins@lps.org