Substitute Teacher Advisor Committee and Important Dates

Substitute Teacher Conferences

Kick-Off Conference – July 31, 2020, via Zoom, 12:30 p.m.- 3:00 p.m.

Winter Conference – February 15, 2021, via Zoom, 1 -3 pm

Substitute Teacher Advisor Meetings

Tuesday, September 29, 2020

Tuesday, November 24, 2020–CANCELED

Wednesday, February 24, 2021

Tuesday, April 27, 2021

All substitute teachers are welcome to attend. Meetings are held via Zoom, 4-5PM.

Please RSVP to Lisa Kasik at lkasik@lps.org or 402-436-1588.

Substitute Teacher Advisors

Have a question regarding substitute teaching? In addition to Human Resources, you can contact a substitute advisor for answers.

Karen BeekSpecial Ed/Elementarykbeek@lps.org
Pat DonahueSciencepdonah@lps.org
Sally DunhamSecondarysdunham@lps.org
Sook Young JunEnglish Language Artssjun@lps.org
Bev LoeskeEnglish/Middlebloseke@lps.org
Victor PearsonMusic/Counselor vpearso@lps.org
Marilyn StadlerElementary/Mediamstadle@lps.org
Diann Wolfe Elementary dwolfe@lps.org
   
Vann PriceHR Supervisorvprice@lps.org
Lisa KasikHR Secretarylkasik@lps.org
Bess ScottSub Programbscott@lps.org