Our Staff

Kelli Ackerman

Director of Accounting and Payroll

Oversees Accounting and Payroll Departments, projects the district’s cash position, monitors expenditure limitations, analyzes the assessed valuation and coordinates the debt service payment schedule

(402) 436-1706
kackerm@lps.org

Jamie Berens

Accounting Manager

Account Numbers, Grants, End of Month Reports, and IDM Reports

(402) 436-1762
jberens@lps.org

Tahnisha Dowd

Payroll Manager

Paying Administrators, Processing Payroll and W-2’s

(402) 436-1774
tdowd@lps.org

Diane Regnier

Payroll Assistant Manager

Paying Technicians, WFM Contact for Payroll, Assist with Processing Payroll, Sick Leave Advances, Donated Leave, Long-term Absences, Disability Claims, Nebraska State Retirement Reporting

(402) 436-1772
dregnier@lps.org

Kim Lehl

Accounts Payable

Purchase Orders, contracted services, media blanket orders, magazine/ newspaper subscriptions, School Specialty, procurement cards, and activity payments

(402) 436-1704
klehl@lps.org

Shana McTaggart Bailey

Accounts Payable

Blanket Orders, District Credit Cards, Office Depot Online Orders, Nogg Online Orders, and Reimbursements

(402) 436-1705
smctagga@lps.org

Robyn Lade

Accounts Payable

Blanket Orders for Food (HyVee Russ’s Coca Cola, Pepsi), and Utilities

(402) 436-1702
rlade@lps.org

Jill White

Accounts Receivable/General Ledger

Petty cash, instructional cash, lunch deposits, vendor information and negative lunch collection

(402) 436-1700
jwhite4@lps.org

Dana Long

Accounts Receivable/General Ledger

Monthly receipt summaries, postage and printing charges, insufficient funds checks, armored car pick-up service and online lunch payments

(402) 436-1701
dlong2@lps.org

Lori Lien

Payroll Specialist

Paying all Certificated Staff and Coaches, Office, and Nutrition Services, Garnishments and Child Support withholdings, tax levies, LEA deductions.

(402) 436-1764
llien@lps.org

McKinsey Petersen

Payroll Specialist

Paying Paraeducators, Custodians, and Maintenance, Workman’s Compensation, Voluntary Employee Deductions (United Way, Association Dues, Credit Union).

(402) 436-1773
mhoops@lps.org

Kimberly Guenter

Payroll Specialist

Paying Substitutes and Transportation, Audits, WFM Backup Contact in Payroll

(402) 436-1771
kguenter@lps.org

Holly Kafonek

Payroll Secretary

Handling Direct Deposit Requests, W4 Changes, Wages Verification’s, Negative Lunch Collection Backup

(402) 436-1714
hkafonek@lps.org