Our Staff

Kelli Ackerman

Director of Accounting and Payroll

Oversees Accounting and Payroll Departments, projects the district’s cash position, monitors expenditure limitations, analyzes the assessed valuation and coordinates the debt service payment schedule

(402) 436-1706
kackerm@lps.org

Jamie Berens

Accounting Manager

Account Numbers, Grants, End of Month Reports, and IDM Reports

(402) 436-1762
jberens@lps.org

Jill Maxfield

Payroll Manager

Paying Administrators, processing payroll and W-2’s, insurance processing and billing

(402) 436-1774
jkammer@lps.org

Diane Regnier

Payroll Assistant Manager

TAS Contact for Payroll, paying technicians, sick leave advances, donated leave, Long-term absences, disability claims, Nebraska State Retirement reporting, processing summer school payroll, assist with processing payroll

(402) 436-1772
dregnier@lps.org

Kim Lehl

Accounts Payable

Purchase Orders, contracted services, media blanket orders, magazine/ newspaper subscriptions, School Specialty, procurement cards, and activity payments

(402) 436-1704
klehl@lps.org

Thuy Pham

Accounts Receivable/General Ledger

Monthly receipt summaries, postage and printing charges, insufficient funds checks, armored car pick-up service and online lunch payments

(402) 436-1701

Shana McTaggart Bailey

Accounts Payable

Blanket Orders, District Credit Cards, Office Depot Online Orders, Nogg Online Orders, and Reimbursements

(402) 436-1705
smctagga@lps.org

Laura Walker

Accounts Payable

Blanket Orders for Food (HyVee Russ’s Coca Cola, Pepsi), and Utilities

(402) 436-1702
lwalker3@lps.org

Kimberly Guenter

Accounts Receivable/General Ledger

Petty cash, instructional cash, lunch deposits, vendor information and negative lunch collection

(402) 436-1700
kguenter@lps.org

Lori Lien

Payroll

Paying all Certificated Staff and Coaches, Office, and Nutrition Services, Garnishments and Child Support withholdings, tax levies, LEA deductions.

(402) 436-1764
llien@lps.org

McKinsey Petersen

Payroll

Paying Paraeducators, Custodians, and Maintenance, Workman’s Compensation, Voluntary Employee Deductions (United Way, Association Dues, Credit Union).

(402) 436-1773
mhoops@lps.org

Tahnisha Dowd

Payroll

Paying Substitutes and Transportation, Audits, TAS Backup Contact in Payroll

(402) 436-1771
tdowd@lps.org

Holly Kafonek

Payroll

Paying Hourly Positions, Direct Deposit Requests, Name and Address Changes, W4 Changes, Wages Verification’s, Negative Lunch Collection Backup

(402) 436-1714
hkafonek@lps.org