Special Education

Special Education at LPS

Jenny Fundus, Director of Special Education

Jenny Fundus, Director of Special Education

Welcome to the Lincoln Public Schools Special Education Department website. My name is Dr. Jenny Fundus, and I am very proud to be part of a school district, which has a  strong mission to providing quality education to all students.

Lincoln Public Schools provides a broad variety of Special Education Services to more than 6,000 LPS students from birth to age 21 at all of our 58 public schools, as well as to students in our community’s private schools.

The Special Education Department employs high-quality staff members who have specialized skills and education in a wide range of areas which include: occupational and physical therapy, speech/language pathology, early childhood education, hearing and vision services, hearing testing, school psychology, behavior services, behavior therapy and resource services.

The goal of the Special Education Department is to provide quality services to all students every day. We strive to provide programming for students in environments which will allow them to be successful in their learning.

Our Special Education leadership team is working with our community and our schools to improve the district’s graduation rate, to increase the knowledge and skills of staff members, and to develop our cultural understanding.

If you have additional questions, please choose from the links on the left.

Contact

Dr. Jenny Fundus
Director of Special Education
jfundus@lps.org | 402-436-1919

Special Education Leadership

Scott Eckman
Supervisor
seckman1@lps.org | 402-436-1918

Mary Ells
Assistant Director of Special Education
mells@lps.org | 402-436-1806

Carrie Foster
Supervisor
cfoster@lps.org | 402-436-1915

Tonya Jolley
VOICE Coordinator
tjolley@lps.org | 402-436-1519

Mindy Roberts
Supervisor
mroberts@lps.org | 402-436-1907

Doug Schindler
Budget Coordinator
dschind@lps.org | 402-436-1913

Melissa Weber-Arnold
Supervisor
mweber2@lps.org | 402-436-1902

Recent Posts