Our Educators

District Curriculum Staff

Kate Damgaard

District Curriculum Specialist

email:  kdamgaar@lps.org

 

 

Dr. Janine Theiler

World Language Coordinator

email:  jtheiler@lps.org

 

 

Linda Anderson 

Administrative Assistant

(402) 436-1816
email: landers6@lps.org

World Language Teacher Contact Information (school specific)

Middle Schools

Culler – Jessica Nickum – jnickum@lps.org Spanish/Spanish Speakers

Culler – Ryly Zetterman-Pickerel – rzetter@lps.org Spanish

Dawes – Brittney Bolkovac – bhodges@lps.org Spanish

Goodrich – Amanda Seeland – aseelan@lps.org Spanish

Goodrich– Aizh Zahng – aizhen.zhang@lps.org Chinese

Irving – Nate Kapustka – nkapustk@lps.org Spanish

Irving – Nancy Stanley – nstanley@lps.org Spanish

Lefler – Iraida Peinado – ipeinado@lps.org French/Spanish

Lux – Megan Haag  – mhaag@lps.org Spanish

Lux – Karla Halpine – khalpine@lps.org French

Lux – Kati Schwieger – kschwie@lps.org Spanish

Lux – Wenli Xu – wxu@lps.org Chinese

Mickle – Nora Lenz – nlenz@lps.org Spanish

Mickle – Stephanie Miller – smiller4@lps.org French

Moore – Madalyn McGowan – mmcgowa@lps.org Spanish

Moore – Nicki Mollet  – nmollet@lps.org Spanish

Park – Stephanie Tabor – stabor@lps.org Spanish

Park – Jorge Vera Chavez  – jverach@lps.org Spanish

Pound –Michelle Applegate– mappleg2@lps.org Spanish

Pound – Sara Parkening – stucker2@lps.org French

Pound – Chloe Reinwald – rnavas@lps.org Spanish

Schoo – Christine Peterson – cpeters5@lps.org French

Schoo – Laura Wahlstrom – lwahlst@lps.org Spanish

Scott – Jennifer Graham- jgraham2@lps.org French

Scott – Jennifer Kottas – jkottas@lps.org Spanish

Scott – Denise Lockard – dlockar@lps.org Spanish

East High School

Department Chair – Linda Texley – ltexley@lps.org Spanish

Clarissa Almazan – calmazan@lps.org Spanish

Marcela Cantarero – mcantar@lps.org Spanish

Yulia Evans – yevans@lps.org German

Barbara Frost – bfrost@lps.org French

Anglica Kluthe – akluthe@lps.org Spanish

Lisa Maupin – lmaupin@lps.org French

Julia Miller – millerj@lps.org Spanish

Stephanie Miller – smiller4@lps.org French

Anne Nichols – anichols@lps.org Spanish

Ruby Rosenberry – rrosenbe@lps.org Spanish

Rebecca Soltero-Evasco – bsoltero@lps.org Spanish

Wenli Xu – wxu@lps.org Chinese

Lincoln High School

Department Chair – Dr. Janet Eckerson – jeckers@lps.org Spanish/Spanish Speakers

Catherine Garcia – cgarcia@lps.org Spanish/IB Spanish

Brenda Lopez Adame – blopez@lps.org Spanish/Spanish Speakers

Zach Mapes – zmapes@lps.org Spanish

Kayla Munoz – kmunoz@lps.org Spanish

Anja Romhild – aromhild@lps.org German

Amy Stetson – astetso@lps.org Spanish

Erin Thuilot – ethuilot@lps.org French

Mariah Wailes – mwailes@lps.org Spanish

Marissa Wanamaker – mwanama@lps.org German/IB German

William West – wwest@lps.org French/IB French

North Star High School

Department Chair – Cara Heminger – cheming@lps.org French

Chris Bornman – cbornma@lps.org Spanish

Marcie Castillo – mcastil@lps.org Spanish/Spanish Speakers

Dr. Jami Holbein Swanson – jswanson@lps.org Spanish/Spanish Speakers

Kristi Molina – kmolina@lps.org Spanish

Melissa Pilney – mpilney@lps.org French

Malia Pope – mpope@lps.org Spanish

Coral Su – csu@lps.org Chinese

Caitlin Wolfe – cwolfe@lps.org Spanish

Northeast High School

Department Chair – Mel Hernández – mhernan@lps.org Spanish/Spanish Speakers

Nicholas Andersen– nanderse@lps.org German

Matthew Giesselmann – mgiesse@lps.org Spanish

Melinda Johnson – mjohnson@lps.org Spanish

Michael Mason D’Croz – mmasond@lps.org Spanish

Jillian Schernikau – jschern@lps.org Spanish

Claudia Stacchini – cstacch@lps.org French

Southeast High School

Department Chair – Kristen Tangen – ktangen@lps.org French

Teresa Barta – tbarta@lps.org Spanish

Kelleen Browning – kbrownin@lps.org German

Terri Dimon – tdimon@lps.org French

Brenda Mullen – bmullen@lps.org Spanish

Juan Sanchez Contreras– jsanche2@lps.org SpanishSpanish Speakers

Alyssa Shuster – ashuster@lps.org Spanish/Spanish Speakers

Katelyn Sims – ksims@lps.org Spanish

Paula Yunge – pyunge@lps.org Spanish/Spanish Speakers

Southwest High School

Department Chair – Aaron Finley – afinley@lps.org German

Rebecca Christiansen – bchriste@lps.org French/Spanish

Susan Cornish – scornish@lps.org Spanish

Tammy Cunningham – tcunning@lps.org Japanese

Robert Giovanazzi – rgiovana@lps.org Spanish

Elaine Harris – eharris@lps.org Spanish

James Hill – jhill2@lps.org Spanish

Samantha Lococo – slococo@lps.org Spanish

Elizabeth Molina – emolina@lps.org Spanish

Sasha Van Zandt – svanzan@lps.org French