Our Educators

District Curriculum Staff

Dr. Kate Damgaard
District Curriculum Specialist
kdamgaar@lps.org

Dr. Janine Theiler
World Language Coordinator
jtheiler@lps.org

Neal Bryan
Administrative Assistant
nbryan@lps.org
(402) 436-1816

World Language Teachers by school

Middle Schools

Culler

Jessica Nickum (jnickum@lps.org) — Spanish/Spanish Speakers
Ryly Zetterman-Pickerel (rzetter@lps.org) — Spanish

Dawes

Brittney Bolkovac (bhodges@lps.org) — Spanish

Goodrich

Amanda Seeland (aseelan@lps.org) — Spanish
Aizhen Zhang (aizhen.zhang@lps.org) — Chinese

Irving

Nate Kapustka (nkapustk@lps.org) — Spanish
Nancy Stanley (nstanley@lps.org) — Spanish

Lefler

Iraida Peinado (ipeinado@lps.org) —French & Spanish

Lux

Megan Haag (mhaag@lps.org) — Spanish
Karla Halpine (khalpine@lps.org) — French
Kati Schwieger (kschwie@lps.org) — Spanish
Wenli Xu (wxu@lps.org) — Chinese

Mickle

Nora Lenz (nlenz@lps.org) — Spanish
Stephanie Miller (smiller4@lps.org) — French

Moore

Madalyn McGowan (mmcgowa@lps.org) — Spanish
Nicki Mollet  (nmollet@lps.org) — Spanish

Park

Stephanie Tabor (stabor@lps.org) — Spanish
Jorge Vera Chavez (jverach@lps.org) — Spanish

Pound

Michelle Applegate (mappleg2@lps.org) — Spanish
Sara Parkening (stucker2@lps.org) — French
Chloe Reinwald (rnavas@lps.org) — Spanish

Schoo

Christine Peterson (cpeters5@lps.org) — French
Laura Wahlstrom (lwahlst@lps.org) — Spanish

Scott

Jennifer Graham (jgraham2@lps.org) — French
Jennifer Kottas (jkottas@lps.org) — Spanish
Denise Lockard (dlockar@lps.org) — Spanish

East High School

Department Chair
Lisa Maupin (lmaupin@lps.org) — French

Clarissa Almazan (calmazan@lps.org) — Spanish
Yulia Evans (yevans@lps.org) — German
Barbara Frost (bfrost@lps.org) — French
Matthew Giesselmann (mgiesse@lps.org) — Spanish
Anglica Kluthe (akluthe@lps.org) — Spanish
Julia Miller (millerj@lps.org) — Spanish
Stephanie Miller (smiller4@lps.org) — French
Lindsey Morris (lmorris@lps.org) — Spanish
Travis Patocka (tpatocka@lps.org) — Spanish
Ruby Rosenberry (rrosenbe@lps.org) — Spanish
Rebecca Soltero-Evasco (bsoltero@lps.org) — Spanish
Wenli Xu (wxu@lps.org) — Chinese

Lincoln High School

Department Chair
Zach Mapes (zmapes@lps.org) — Spanish

Catherine Garcia (cgarcia@lps.org) — Spanish/IB Spanish
Brenda Lopez-Adame (blopez@lps.org) — Spanish/Sp. Speakers
Lizbeth Martinez (lmartin2@lps.org) — Spanish
Kayla Munoz (kmunoz@lps.org) — Spanish
Chelsea Nicholson (cnichol2@lps.org) — Spanish
Anja Romhild (aromhild@lps.org) — German
Amy Stetson (astetso@lps.org) — Spanish
Erin Thuilot (ethuilot@lps.org) — French
Mariah Wailes (mwailes@lps.org) — Spanish
Marissa Wanamaker (mwanama@lps.org) — German/IB German
William West (wwest@lps.org) — French/IB French

North Star High School

Department Chair
Cara Heminger (cheming@lps.org) — French

Chris Bornman (cbornma@lps.org) — Spanish
Llana Borrego (lborrego@lps.org) — Spanish/Spanish Speakers
Dr. Jami Holbein-Swanson (jswanson@lps.org) — Spanish/Spanish Speakers
Kristi Molina (kmolina@lps.org) — Spanish
Melissa Pilney (mpilney@lps.org) — French
Malia Pope (mpope@lps.org) — Spanish
Coral Su (csu@lps.org) — Chinese
Caitie Wolfe (cwolfe@lps.org) — Spanish

Northeast High School

Department Chair
Mel Hernández (mhernan@lps.orgSpanish/Spanish Speakers

Nicholas Andersen (nanderse@lps.org) — German
Claudia Campbell (cstacch@lps.org) — French
Michael Mason D’Croz (mmasond@lps.org) — Spanish
Jillian Schernikau (jschern@lps.org) — Spanish

Southeast High School

Department Chair
Kristen Tangen (ktangen@lps.org) — French

Teresa Barta (tbarta@lps.org) — Spanish
Kelleen Browning (kbrownin@lps.org) — German
Brenda Mullen (bmullen@lps.org) — Spanish
Juan Sanchez Contreras (jsanche2@lps.org) — Spanish/Spanish Speakers
Alyssa Shuster (ashuster@lps.org) — Spanish/Spanish Speakers
Katelyn Sims (ksims@lps.org) — Spanish
Terri Tabor-Dimon (tdimon@lps.org) — French
Paula Yunge (pyunge@lps.org) — Spanish/Spanish Speakers

Southwest High School

Department Chair
Aaron Finley (afinley@lps.org) — German

Rebecca Christenson (bchriste@lps.org) — French & Spanish
Susan Cornish (scornish@lps.org) — Spanish
Tammy Cunningham (tcunning@lps.org) — Japanese
Robert Giovanazzi (rgiovana@lps.org) — Spanish
Elaine Harris (eharris@lps.org) — Spanish
James Hill (jhill2@lps.org) — Spanish
Samantha Holliday (slococo@lps.org) — Spanish
Elizabeth Molina (emolina@lps.org) — Spanish
Sasha Van Zandt (svanzan@lps.org) — French