Accounting/Payroll

Our Staff

Director of Business Services

Jill Pauley : Director of Business Services

Jill Pauley

Director of Business Services

Oversees Accounting and Payroll Departments, projects the district's cash position, monitors expenditure limitations, analyzes the assessed valuation and coordinates the debt service payment schedule

 jpauley@lps.org
 402-436-1706

 

Accounting Manager

Jamie Berens, CEOE : Accounting Manager

Jamie Berens, CEOE

Accounting Manager

Account Numbers, Grants, End of Month Reports, and IDM Reports

 jberens@lps.org
 402-436-1762

 

Accounts Payable

Kim Lehl :

Kim Lehl

Purchase Orders, contracted services, media blanket orders, magazine/ newspaper subscriptions, School Specialty, procurement cards, and activity payments

 klehl@lps.org
 402-436-1704

 
Laura Biehl, CEOE :

Laura Biehl, CEOE

Blanket Orders for food (HyVee, Russ's, Coca Cola, Pepsi), utilities and enhancement funds

 lbiehl@lps.org
 402-436-1702

 
Laci Reinke :

Laci Reinke

Blanket Orders, telephone, district credit cards, Office Depot online orders, Nogg online orders and reimbursements

 lreinke@lps.org
 402-436-1705

 

Accounts Receivable/General Ledger

Tamara Weins : Accounts Receivable/General Ledger

Tamara Weins

Accounts Receivable/General Ledger

Monthly receipt summaries, postage and printing charges, insufficient funds checks, armored car pick-up service and online lunch payments

 tweins@lps.org
 402-436-1701

 
Shannon Cornell, CEOE :

Shannon Cornell, CEOE

Petty cash, instructional cash, lunch deposits, vendor information and negative lunch collection

 scornel@lps.org
 402-436-1700

 

Payroll Manager

Jill Maxfield, CPP : Payroll Manager

Jill Maxfield, CPP

Payroll Manager

Paying Administrators, processing payroll and W-2's, insurance processing and billing

 jkammer@lps.org
 402-436-1774

 
Diane Regnier : Payroll Assistant Manager

Diane Regnier

Payroll Assistant Manager

TAS Contact for Payroll, paying technicians, sick leave advances, donated leave, Long-term absences, disability claims, Nebraska State Retirement reporting, processing summer school payroll, assist with processing payroll

 dregnier@lps.org
 402-436-1772

 

Payroll

Tahnisha Dowd :

Tahnisha Dowd

Paying Substitutes and Transportation, Audits, TAS Backup Contact in Payroll

 tdowd@lps.org
 402-436-1771

 
Holly Kafonek :

Holly Kafonek

Paying Hourly Positions, Direct Deposit Requests, Name and Address Changes, W4 Changes, Wages Verification's, Negative Lunch Collection Backup

 hkafonek@lps.org
 402-436-1714

 
Lori Lien :

Lori Lien

Paying all certificated staff and coaches, Office, Nutrition Services and Custodians, Garnishments and Child Support withholdings, tax levies, LEA deductions

 llien@lps.org
 402-436-1764

 
McKinsey Hoops :

McKinsey Hoops

Paying Paraeducators and Maintenance, Workman's Compensation, Voluntary Employee Deductions (United Way, Association Dues, Credit Union)

 mhoops@lps.org
 402-436-1773